Some of my Favorite Digital Artists

There are a few artists that I have discovered through devientart that I find to be very notable artists in my field of artistic interests. Some of my top favorite artists are listed in this post:

One artist that I find incredibly inspiring is Otis Frampton. His style is right up my ally for what I intend my graphic novel to be like. (view his webpage here)

His edgy, yet still reminiscent of cartoon style draws me in to all of his work. He has the absolute perfect blend between the two. I find it to be genius! I especially love his “Escape from Planet Nowhere” series.

Another artist that I find incredibly inspiring is Delia Barrio. Her comics greatly inspire much of cartoon work. Her quirkly lovable style makes her characters absolutely come to life, something I hope to achieve with my cartoon. I also love the strong, vibrant colors that she uses as well as the excellent development in storyline and characters. (view her webpage here)

The final artist for this week is Tracy J. Butler. Although her comic consists entirely of animorphic cats, it still is fabulous. She also often draws the characters as humans and I find them equally as impressive. It’s flapper-era setting, fashion, and story are to die for. Its full of action, humor, romance, and suspense. All make for an excellent read as well as some high powered digital art skills as well. A link fo here webpage can be found here.

I strongly suggest that you check out each of these artists and spend a good amount of time in each of their galleries, you will not be disappointed! Each artist is very talented and deserves to be applauded for it. Not only are they a huge inspiration to me as an artist, but I also find all of their work just plain enjoyable. They each have such distinct and respectable styles and I highly appreciate and look up to this as a fellow artist myself.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.