A Glimpse Into the Professional World

Very recently I have just been appointed as the graphic designer for the Kitchen of Love ministry that is based in Guatemala. They have just requested that I redesign their logo as well as start publishing a quarterly magazine for them. This is a big step for me and is definitely a glimpse into the professional world. I am feeling the full on stress of how it can be. This logo will be plastered all over the country of Guatemala and just the thought of that sets me off shaking in my boots! However I know that I will definitely pull through. The most difficult part of this is coming up with ideas that fit the criteria of what I need to design. However I feel that this will be an excellent step in exercising my professional abilities. Methods that I am using for these projects include InDesign placement, Illustrator design, as well as the use of Photoshop.

The logo that I must redesign.

Another thing that I am involved with is the placement of a book that my boyfriend is getting professionally published. This is an entire different type of stress; this can make his book either sink or swim. However, I know that I will pull through in time.  The current methods that I am using in this project includes InDesign placement, logo design in Photoshop using the Color Select tool, as well as creating a captivating cover design. This project is helping me learn how to create off of a printer’s required standards as well as producing captivating designs.

I find these opportunities, as well as even more that I am involved in (such as business cards, promotional material, as well as my job at ISE) as very exciting experiences and make me eager to learn more about the graphic design world. This makes me want to further pursue my abilities in this field.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.